takes my breath

fickle moon
your fullness
swells my breast
and takes my breath
into my lover’s hands

fickle moon
you empty your light
as it slips through my loins
and I am left only
with this longing

fickle moon
is it your curves
that wet my desire
or is it my desire
that ignites your night

fickle moon
will I ever be touched
so sweetly again
as you speckle the sea
on a distant shore

fickle moon
it is all I can do
to tender the moment
my heart folds into light
you gentle and still

thank you Vicky for loving the moon

ag ~ April 2012

2 thoughts on “takes my breath

Leave a Reply

