Haiku-doodle

Andrea Grillo is my guest today.  She writes and gardens from New Jersey and shares her beautiful creations on her blog, A Woodland Rose.  I’ve admired Andrea’s work for some time, especially her facility with one-line haiku (monostich), and asked her if she’d be willing to share some.  Here’s what she has to say about writing haiku, as well as a sampling of her monostich:

“I write haiku because it is a focused expression of my child-like wonder, humor and/or a poignant moment.  Also because my muses will not let me rest until I do!”

–Andrea Grillo

clouds what they tell us what we know

rainy day tide ripples through my doubts

after the rain squall of blue jays

mulberry-stained lips when to stop

alone on shore the moon sends a path

[Sponsored by Couplets–the brainchild of Joanne Merriam of Upper Rubber Boot Books–this exchange is just one of…

View original post 7 more words

Leave a Reply

