Grace of Unknowing ~ Mindful Writing Challenge #9

A friend of mine recently replied to my sharing that I am in transition and unaware of what lies ahead for me. I stated that “this is an opportunity for me to rebirth my skills and gifts into I-still-don’t-know-what yet, and that I am ok with this”.

She wrote back “It sounds like you are piercing through this moment of uncertainty, letting go, and allowing yourself to awaken into a deep and creative Grace of Unknowing”.

I love this ~ Grace of Unknowing. Imagine taking all the unknown possibilities, confusion, doubt and uncertainty and transforming them into a creative energy and wisdom called The Grace of Unknowing. How wonderful is this! I love her words, language of comfort, support and healing.

I’ve written a series of ‘Grace’ poems with similar intent and once again another beauty beckons – Grace of Unknowing. This should be fun. I will sit with it awhile. Thank you Mary M. for this inspiration and your loving support.

yellow rosebuds open without asking why

ag ~ 2013

4 thoughts on “Grace of Unknowing ~ Mindful Writing Challenge #9

  1. Oh my goodness… I *love* this! Resonate deeply with the “Grace of Unknowing.” It implies such an open space of just allowing things to be as they are, just sitting with the doubt and uncertainty and letting them speak, letting Grace show the way… Can hardly wait for your new poem! Much Grace to you! 🙂

    1. Thanks Christine. I felt the same way when I read my friend’s words. I am just sitting with the idea of the poem which is exactly what this Grace is asking. This may take some time and clearly much trust. Andrea

  2. I must also remember this: “The Grace of Unknowing.” Several years ago, after my illness, a blog friend wrote to me about “Honoring” that uncertain time in my life. I’ve never forgotten her words. Sometimes the right people show up at just the right time!

    1. To honor and trust that all is as it should be despite our daily misgivings is one of the most powerful tools we all have to use. It takes courage and humor and you are right Barb, the Universe sends us messengers all the time. I am grateful for this!

Leave a Reply

