Simmering Time ~ NaHaiWriMo #5

I just read an article from my Sunday newspaper describing the set of people who recently attended a Rolling Stones concert as “wrinkled rock fans”. I do get it, however I was still a little taken aback. It sounds a bit harsh, although I may be somewhat sensitive just coming from a check-up at the eye doctor. And knowing that tomorrow afternoon, I have a check-up at the dentist and after that…

I am the first to admit that it’s all about maintenance “at a certain age” be it a car, the house, my garden or my body. But “wrinkled rock fans” – never in a lifetime would I ever have labeled us that. Forty or more years ago, it would have been called an oxymoron.

Oh well, to compensate – I am meeting the most dynamic, energetic and creative people to date. Inspiring new growth, healing and even excitement. Though the winds may be shifting – all I need to do is adjust my sails for a wonderful ride ahead.

Haiku prompt for the day – vegetables:

simmering time
I add more vegetables
to my diet

ag ~ 2013

One thought on “Simmering Time ~ NaHaiWriMo #5

  1. Well, at least it didn’t call us the “mindless rockers..” šŸ™‚ I wasn’t a huge RS fan, but there is a line in one of their songs that goes: “Pleased to meet you, hope you guess my name.” Let’s hope we’ll be able to remember who we are as we “rock-on” – adjusting our sails of course, always tacking into the wind! šŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

