Mindful Writing ~ 2014:23

I missed my mindful writing post yesterday.  I sat down to write at the end of the day and came up with “too tired to write, too cold to think,” so I went to bed instead.  Something did not feel right about posting just anything and calling it a small stone.  At the time it was not mindful.  Today however, after a good night’s sleep, it is honest enough to write about.  I am trying to simplify my life and this encourages a great deal of truthful appraisal and re-prioritizing.  Last night I wavered between fulfilling a committment I (happily) made to myself for the sake of the committment itself and staying true to the spirit of the goal.  In hindsight, I’m glad I went to bed.

a rolling stone gathers no moss or rest

ag ~ 2014

2 thoughts on “Mindful Writing ~ 2014:23

  1. I missed mine, too – sometimes, it’s just more honest to skip. I may have to skip again today. Sometimes life intrudes and mindfulness falls by the wayside. Rest is good – and necessary!

Leave a Reply

