January 19…

I love to tag posts. I also love hashtags. They can be wildly creative, funny and often much more revealing than the post itself. Tags are supposedly used for organizational and filing purposes – to be able to link, find and retrieve common threads. I also use them to check in on my own meandering and musings and feel, unlike the current trend, that you cannot overuse them (within reason). #this is just too much information – so I may actually do a full post using only hashtags.

One of my favorite blogging tags is (the poetry and philosophy of) blue.

How to describe the width and breath of blue without using the actual word?

 

cradled in the June sky a glimpse of the dozing moon

berry bumble to while away the taste of ripening

the wail of his sax lingers late into my lap

over the causeway deep into the brine of barnacles

its story lost – a piece of sea-glass

 

 

ag ~ 2015

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

