NaHaiWriMo #28

Last day of National Haiku Writers’ Month.

I have not reviewed what I wrote over this past frigid month, but I know that the extreme cold and snow were featured extensively. Some haiku are good, some so-so and others not-so, however I managed to write about some part of each day during February and January with as much poetic spell as I could muster. For my last haiku, I would like to dedicate it to a wonderful haiku writer/editor/publisher and teacher. He coined the phrase “poetic spell” and was a strong, although faraway (over an ocean) voice, who helped me grow my poetry. Martin Lucas passed away into the great poetic spell last year. His wisdom, common sense and poetry are greatly missed and remembered with affection and gratitude. Martin was an avid birder as well as poet and nature lover.

 

snow on the dunes nesting sites emerge from a cloudless sky

for Martin

 

ag ~ 2015

2 thoughts on “NaHaiWriMo #28

Leave a Reply

