Romancing the Earth

IMG_2927

 

 

 

 

 

 

“Summer swells our being” she said.

“Yes, and our lust” I reply, thinking less of a coital connection and more of the
voluptuousness of ripe tomatoes companioned with garden basil and fresh garlic.

While my love life is a tangle, I can always rely on rolling fields of summer grass, slippery hikes along a waterfall, air heavy with peach and raspberry, cooling cucumber water and clouds that stroll a cornflower-blue sky.

For now, love and other sorrows lost in the kindness of daisies.

IMG_5480

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

IMG_4554

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

IMG_1545

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

IMG_1503

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

IMG_2705

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

ag ~ July 2015

2 thoughts on “Romancing the Earth

    1. Thank you Cynthia! How are you? I also love your photos (on FB) and poems. I have been negligent about following posts. I have taken the summer to rest from the creative pursuits, and I have been working as a farmer. T
      his takes a lot of physical energy. Life is interesting, I’ll say that. Thanks for checking in. Hope all is well. Love your dogs too!

Leave a Reply

