Name That Cake

I love food, and I love words. I especially love food that marries well with words that I love. Just stumbled upon a recipe for “Clementine Cake.”  Even though I’m not a huge cake eater, and my favorite is still my mom’s rich Devil’s Food Chocolate Cake – I enjoy the alliteration of c-s in the name. And I once tagged a car of mine – Clementine. A bonus, when I checked the recipe, is that the cake is made with almond flour which is delicious and gluten-free! A disadvantage is that you need to simmer the clementines for two hours (?!?) So in reality, I will probably file the recipe and enjoy the flavor of the name ingredients.

~

chocolate icing on my fingers mixing in tangerine

 

IMG_4315

Leave a Reply

