Uncoiled Knots


I feel so sad. The day uncoiled its knots,
but in the end there was no deliciousness
to savour. I tried to fill in with an elderberry
cocktail and a walk with the dog. The cat
got a good petting, but there was no
dessert mail waiting for me. No special
text wondering how I was doing or just
a reminder that I am an object of desire
and time is our only gatekeeper. Not a
one who begs to flirt with me in a red
dress or freshen my drink. Even though
the day uncoiled its knots I feel so sad.

IMG_3628

 

Leave a Reply

