My Muse

Just one of those nights – nothing to write about and yet so much going on. I start and stop – move trial posts to the trash. My muse took off ahead of the storm. She left me alone with a note: “you have have plenty of food and busywork to amuse yourself. I’m off to rustle up some new ideas.” I believe she fancies herself a cross between an urban cowgirl and a geisha. She wears a paisley sarong with red cowgirl boots and a haiku saddlebag. Even though she skips out from time to time – it’s funny how well we get along.

Sigh. Some nights I wish that I could be satisfied with just a piece of chocolate.

IMG_2362

 

One thought on “My Muse

  1. Reblogged this on Awoodlandrose's Blog and commented:

    Exactly one year to the day later – I am in the same uninspired place, with painting and poetry, hence the perfect re-blog. There is a nor’easter on its way as well. Funny how this stuff works out. I wonder if my muse plans it this way. I think that I will have that piece of chocolate.

Leave a Reply

