Full Moon Blizzard!

Bring it on!!! As I sit in my warm house typing away yet to be disturbed by any power outages forcing off lights, water, heat and cell phone. I’ve sat through my share of routine-interrupting storm damage, so I’m not oblivious to its dark side – it’s just that storms change energy. And with the full moon – it’s the lusty wild female energy that awakens in all of us – male and female. It’s our passionate, chaotic creative selves that blows out and about howling free and fierce. YAY!!! I need this once in a blue moon. Once in every season. Once in awhile as a force of nature reminding me who I really am deep within and in relation to Earth and life itself. I made soup, I have candles, books, paper and pencils ready. Extra blankets are out of storage, tea is steeping and my dreamy poetic windy and excited self gets to come out and play. In mid storm I will be outside with arms wide up in the air, tongue out and feet off the ground.

nor’ easter moon wraps me under her white shawl

IMG_3522

 

Leave a Reply

