Doing The Hokey Pokey

I have a magnet on my refrigerator that says:

What if the hokey pokey is what it’s all about?

Really? What if it is? All my existential, political, spiritual and artistic angst (most of my waking hours these days) is for naught. According to this Hokey Pokey Philosophy (HPP), it means that the dance is an end unto itself, and thus renders all my other “inspirational” magnets on the refrigerator useless.. On the other hand, if HPP is certified, then there is an elemental freedom that comes into play, and I no longer have to worry about choreographing the dance.

~

one too many refrigerator magnets now in the trash

img_0492

 

Leave a Reply

